Clubs, Teams, & Activities

Participation in activities and athletics plays an important role in the academic, social, and emotional growth and development of students. Research even shows that students who are involved in school activities do better in school. All students at Friendly Hills are highly encouraged to get involved and enrich their academic experience. 

Learn more about a club or activity at Friendly Hills by contacting the group's advisor:

ACTIVITY  ADVISOR  PHONE  EMAIL 

Battle of the Books (BOB)

Melissa Maas 651-403-7675

melissa.maas@isd197.org

Bowling Club (gr. 7 & 8): Two Rivers Bill French 651-387-2201 vette7718@gmail.com
Drone Club (gr. 7 & 8) David Wichman 651-403-7685 david.wichman@isd197.org
Fiddlers Suzanne Svitak 651-403-7711 suzanne.svitak@isd197.org
Future City Competition Crystal Mielke 651-403-7739 crystal.mielke@isd197.org
GSA

Dan Reed

Kristin Quinn

651-403-7682

651-403-7672

daniel.reed@isd197.org

kristin.quinn@isd197.org

Jazz Band Lauri Booth 651-403-7709 lauri.booth@isd197.org
Library Leaders Krisi Jacobs 651-403-7708 kristine.jacobs@isd197.org
LIVEGREEN Katy Lynch 651-403-7531 kathleen.lynch@isd197.org
Math Team      
Model UN Jordan Wilmeth 651-403-7689 jordan.wilmeth@isd197.org
Ski and Snowboard Club Katy Lynch 651-403-7531 kathleen.lynch@isd197.org
Spanish Club

Raquel Calles

Mary Pirela

651-403-7710

651-403-7735

raquel.calles@isd197.org

mary.pirela@isd197.org

Student Council Kristin Quinn 651-403-7672 kristin.quinn@isd197.org
Student Diversity Club

Raquel Calles

Farhiyo Farah

651-403-7710

651-403-7691

raquel.calles@isd197.org

farhiyo.farah@isd197.org

Summit Singers Katie Pearson 651-403-7705 katherine.pearson@isd197.org
WEB Leaders

Shannon Guscetti

Ellie McElhenny

651-403-7680

651-403-7356

shannon.guscetti@isd197.org

eileen.mcelhenny@isd197.org

Yearbook Anna Bjorge 651-403-7668 brianna.bjorge@isd197.org
Young Authors Conference Melissa Maas 651-403-7675 melissa.maas@isd197.org

 

 

Friendly Hills Student Council

The FHMS Student Council is selected each fall based on the input of students and staff.  These students are expected to uphold the 4 Rs on a consistent basis. They meet several times a month; before school, during school, and occasionally after school. They sponsor a wide variety of activities and events to promote a positive school climate and provide opportunities for students to get involved in our school and community.

Advisor

Kristin Quinn
651-403-7672
kristin.quinn@isd197.org

 

WEB Leaders

Where Everyone Belongs (WEB) is a middle school transition program that trains 8th graders to be leaders in the school. WEB leaders help the 5th grade students get off to a great start at Friendly Hills by teaching them strategies for success in middle school. WEB Leaders continue working with 5th grade students throughout the year by leading social and academic follow-up activities that include games, art projects, tips on study skills, and other important character-building lessons. 

Advisors

Shannon Guscetti
651-403-7680
shannon.guscetti@isd197.org

Ellie McElhenny
651-403-7356