Clubs, Teams & Activities

Participation in activities and athletics plays an important role in the academic, social and emotional growth and development of students. Research even shows that students who are involved in school activities do better in school. All students at Friendly Hills are highly encouraged to get involved and enrich their academic experience. 

Learn more about a club or activity at Friendly Hills by contacting the group's advisor:

ACTIVITY  ADVISOR  PHONE  EMAIL 
Chess Team Bill Heinemann  651-451-8412  gemshein@hotmail.com‚Äč
FHMS Fiddlers Suzanne Svitak 651-403-7711 suzanne.svitak@isd197.org
Future City Competition Crystal Mielke 651-403-7739 crystal.mielke@isd197.org
Jazz Band  Lauri Booth 651-403-7709 lauri.booth@isd197.org
LIVEGREEN Katy Lynch 651-403-7531  kathleen.lynch@isd197.org 
Math Team      
Model UN Jordan Wilmeth 651-403-7689 jordan.wilmeth@isd197.org
Ski and Snowboard Club Katy Lynch 651-403-7531 kathleen.lynch@isd197.org
Student Council Kristin Quinn  651-403-7672 kristin.quinn@isd197.org
Summit Singers Paige Armstrong-Hetterick 651-403-7705 paige.armstronghetterick@isd197.org
Synergy Melissa Morey 651-403-7706 melissa.morey@isd197.org
WEB Leaders Kara Laird 651-403-7752 kara.laird@isd197.org
Yearbook      
Young Author's Conference Jenna St. Fleur 651-403-7639 jenna.st.fleur@isd197.org

 

 

Friendly Hills Student Council

The FHMS Student Council is selected each fall based on the input of students and staff.  These students are expected to uphold the 4 R's on a consistent basis. They meet several times a month; before school, during school and occasionally after school. They sponsor a wide variety of activities and events to promote a positive school climate and provide opportunities for students to get involved in our school and community.

Advisors

Stacy Lufkin

651-403-7684
stacy.lufkin@isd197.org

Kim Rodrique
651-403-7702
kimberly.rodrique@isd197.org

WEB Leaders

WEB is a middle school transition program that trains 8th graders to be leaders in the school. WEB leaders help the 5th grade students get off to a great start at Friendly Hills by teaching them strategies for success in middle school. WEB Leaders continue working with 5th grade students throughout the year by leading social and academic follow-up activities that include games, art projects, tips on study skills, and other important character-building lessons. 

Advisors

Kara Laird

651-403-7750
kara.laird@isd197.org

Laura Petersen
651-403-7752
| laura.petersen@isd197.org