Clubs, Teams, & Activities

Participation in activities and athletics plays an important role in the academic, social, and emotional growth and development of students. Research even shows that students who are involved in school activities do better in school. All students at Friendly Hills are highly encouraged to get involved and enrich their academic experience. 

Learn more about a club or activity at Friendly Hills by contacting the group's advisor:

ACTIVITY  ADVISOR  PHONE  EMAIL 

Battle of the Books (BOB)

Melissa Maas 651-403-7675

melissa.maas@isd197.org

Bowling Club (7- 8) Two Rivers. Reg. opens July 1, 2024 Bill French 651-387-2201 vette7718@gmail.com
Drone Club (7 & 8) David Wichman 651-403-7685 david.wichman@isd197.org
Dungeons & Dragons Club Melissa Maas 651-403-7675 melissa.maas@isd197.org
Fiddlers Suzanne Svitak 651-403-7711 suzanne.svitak@isd197.org
Future City Competition Crystal Mielke 651-403-7739 crystal.mielke@isd197.org
Jazz Band Lauri Booth 651-403-7709 lauri.booth@isd197.org
Knit & Crochet Club Melissa Maas 651-403-7675 melissa.maas@isd197.org
Library Leaders Krisi Jacobs 651-403-7708 kristine.jacobs@isd197.org
LIVEGREEN Katy Lynch 651-403-7531 kathleen.lynch@isd197.org
Marching Band, Pep Band (7 & 8 Band students) Two Rivers Erik Christianson  

erik.christianson@isd197.org

Math Team Julie Rasmussen 651-403-7687 julie.rasmussen@isd197.org
Model UN Jordan Wilmeth 651-403-7689 jordan.wilmeth@isd197.org
Pride Club

Dan Reed

Kristin Quinn

651-403-7682

651-403-7672

daniel.reed@isd197.org

kristin.kingstonquinn@isd197.org

Student Council Kristin Quinn 651-403-7672 kristin.kingstonquinn@isd197.org
Summit Singers Katie Pearson 651-403-7705 katherine.pearson@isd197.org
Warrior Ski Club Scott Reddy 651-403-7665 scott.reddy@isd197.org
WEB Leaders

Shannon Guscetti

Amanda Mahlstedt

651-403-7680

651-403-7739

shannon.guscetti@isd197.org

amanda.mahlstedt@isd197.org

Winterguard (7 & 8) Two Rivers Katie Hoflock   katie.hoflock@yahoo.com
Yearbook Amy Lombardi 651-403-7605 amy.lombardi@isd197.org
Young Authors Conference Melissa Maas 651-403-7675 melissa.maas@isd197.org

Youth in Government (8) Two Rivers

Peter Swanson   peter.swanson@isd197.org

 

 

Friendly Hills Student Council

The FHMS Student Council is selected each fall based on the input of students and staff.  These students are expected to uphold the 4 Rs on a consistent basis. They meet several times a month; before school, during school, and occasionally after school. They sponsor a wide variety of activities and events to promote a positive school climate and provide opportunities for students to get involved in our school and community.

Advisors

Kristin Quinn
651-403-7672
kristin.quinn@isd197.org

Shannon Guscetti
651-403-7680
shannon.guscetti@isd197.org
 

WEB Leaders

Where Everyone Belongs (WEB) is a middle school transition program that trains 8th graders to be leaders in the school. WEB leaders help the 5th grade students get off to a great start at Friendly Hills by teaching them strategies for success in middle school. WEB Leaders continue working with 5th grade students throughout the year by leading social and academic follow-up activities that include games, art projects, tips on study skills, and other important character-building lessons. 

Advisors

Shannon Guscetti
651-403-7680
shannon.guscetti@isd197.org

Amanda Mahlstedt
651-403-7739