8th Grade


Kristine Jacobs
651-403-7708 | kristine.jacobs@isd197.org | about me

Christine Kelly
651-403-7754 | christine.kelly@isd197.org | about me

Elizabeth Klinkner
651-403-7680 | elizabeth.klinkner@isd197.org | about me

Kelly Lethert 
651-403-7624 | kelly.lethert@isd197.org | about me

Stacy Lufkin
651-403-7684 | stacy.lufkin@isd197.org | about me

Patrick McCormick
651-403-7738 | patrick.mccormick@isd197.org | about me

Laura Petersen
651-403-7752 | laura.petersen@isd197.org | about me

Julie Rasmussen
651-403-7687 | julie.rasmussen@isd197.org | about me

Dan Reed
651-403-7682 | daniel.reed@isd197.org | about me


Andrea Weigenant

651-403-7694 andrea.weigenant@isd197.org | about me

David Wichman
651-403-7685 | david.wichman@isd197.org | about me


Helpful Hints for Parents for helping your eighth grader be successful.
  • Encourage your student to establish a system for recording their homework. Two great resources are their paper planner and the "My Homework" app.
  • Establish a routine for checking in with your student about their homework using their planner and the platform teachers are using to communicate class information and homework, Canvas.
  • Have your student sit down and show you what they see on their iPad for each class.
  • Check Infinite Campus Portal for information about their grades/missing work.